1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Elizabeth

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Elizabeth, a tutor from Geneva College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an Educator with 22 years of experience working with students of all ages, ability levels, and subject areas. I received my Masters of Education from Slippery Rock and my Bachelors of Art in Sociology with a focus on Secondary Teaching from Geneva College. I've taught in a variety of academic settings; private, public, alternative education, and online. Subjects taught include; Social Studies, Reading, English Language Arts, Math, Science, Biology, AP Psychology, Health, and Study Skills. I hold a Level II Pennsylvania Teaching Certification in the following: Special Education N-12, Social Studies, Mid-Level Math, and English. Additionally, I have extensive experience in program and curriculum development for infant/toddler age (operating an early childhood learning program) and school age (Transition Coordinator and previously an Education Director). While I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about English, Writing, Biology, Social Studies and Social Sciences. When working with students, whether in the classroom or in tutoring sessions, my mission is to assist students in reaching their maximum potential by using research based and innovative teaching methods. I aim to promote success and accomplishment for all students and look forward to working with you!

Connect with a tutor like Elizabeth

Elizabeth’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Geneva College - Bachelor in Arts, Sociology

Graduate Degree: Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania - Masters in Education, Special Education


My interests and hobbies include: Reading, educational & child development research, outdoors/nature, watching travel & culturally relevant documentaries, writing poetry, spending time with my family (baking, playing games, reading), and kayaking.

Tutoring Subjects

Academic Coaching

ACT Writing



CLEP Human Growth and Development

CLEP Introduction to Educational Psychology

CLEP Introductory Psychology

CLEP Introductory Sociology

Elementary Reading and Phonics Class

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

GED Prep

GED Social Studies

High School Biology

High School English

High School Writing


Introduction to Poetry

Middle School

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Social Studies

Middle School Writing




Reading Comprehension Class

Reading Fundamentals: Phonics and Decoding



Short Story Fairytales

Social Sciences

Social Studies

Special Education

Spelling, Grammar, and Writing Skills Class

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

World Religions


Connect with a tutor like Elizabeth