1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Diana

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Diana, a tutor from Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Diana

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an English teacher and I have a Masters degree from DePaul University in Chicago in Education - a qualification to teach high school as well as middle school English subjects. I also have two Bachelors degrees - one in English and one in Philosophy, with a minor in Art History. I love to travel and to learn new things, and I love helping my students learn and understand. I love chess and art and just learning something fun and exciting. Many people have told me that I'm very patient in when explaining something and that I know how to teach really well. I think I just understand what I'd want as a student and what kind of teachers have helped me learn best. I've traveled a lot and have lived and worked in China for a few years teaching English to students of all ages, levels of ability, and from one on one to groups as big as 50 students in a class. I myself am originally from Lithuania, but have lived in US for about 17 years now, so I totally know and understand what it means to learn a language, such as English, since I had to do it myself! :) What I enjoy teaching the most is just anything English related, from books and stories, to writing essays, creative writing, editing, etc. In fact, when I took a creative writing class in college, my professor (a Harvard graduate himself), told me that my editing was 500 times better than the stuff I was editing! Probably the best compliment I ever received. At any rate, I hope I get to chat with you and help you out during one of my lessons.

Connect with a tutor like Diana

Diana’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Southern Illinois University Carbondale - Bachelor of Education, English

Graduate Degree: DePaul University - Masters in Education, Education

Hobbies

I like to read books of all kinds, watch movies (except horror), and listen to great music (though not a fan of country or hard metal). My favorite novel is Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I love to travel, explore new places, and I love to play chess :). I also love to hang out with my son.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Writing

Adult Literacy

American Literature

College English

College Level American Literature

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

Graduate Test Prep

GRE Analytical Writing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

IB Extended Essay

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing

Phonics

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Diana