1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kate

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kate, a tutor from University of Rochester

Kate

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a fourth year medical student at Boston University School of Medicine. I received my undergraduate degree from the University of Rochester in Biology and my Masters degree in Medical Sciences also from Boston University. I have tutored graduate and medical students at Boston University for two years in both Biochemistry and Physiology. As apart of my personal studies I have had to have extensive knowledge of subjects within the sciences such as Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. As apart of my training I also was required to take standardized exams such as the MCAT and the medical board certifying STEP exams. I find teaching incredibly rewarding and enjoy getting to know each of my students learning styles and where I can most assist in their mastery of the topic. I also enjoy teaching not only for mastery of content but also strategic test taking for standardized and entrance exams at the undergraduate and graduate level. I believe that learning can be a very individualized process and do my best to tailor my sessions towards each student's needs and make sure they are mastering content to ensure their success. I plan on pursuing Emergency Medicine as a career and in my spare time enjoy spending time with family, playing violin and exercising.

Connect with a tutor like Kate

Kate’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Rochester - Bachelor in Arts, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Boston University - Doctor of Medicine, Premedicine

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1410

SAT Math: 700

MCAT: 33

MCAT Verbal Reasoning: 11

MCAT Biological Sciences: 12

Hobbies

I enjoy getting to know the city of Boston as well as surrounding towns, hiking, exercising, playing violin and spending time with my family.

Connect with a tutor like Kate