A photo of Ben, a tutor from Johns Hopkins University

Ben

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have a definite passion for learning new languages, exploring new domains of knowledge, and helping others succeed. I’ve had many tutoring and teaching experiences and have had amazing success with my students and clients, who have ranged from elementary school to college-age students.

My first tutoring experience was when I worked for a community center in in Montreal, Quebec. There, I had the opportunity to help elementary school children with their school work. In college, I had the opportunity to tutor for a statistics class (specifically, Biostatistics), which was an amazing experience! I am proud to also have helped many students in their French-learning endeavors, by helping them with essays or simply having casual conversations.

I love to tutor one-on-one and enjoy developing fruitful relationships with my clients. I am a firm believer that everyone has the ability to overcome academic and school-based obstacles. So, my job is to facilitate and catalyze the learning experience.

Education:

High School: College Jean-de-Brebeuf, Montreal, Quebec
CEGEP: College Jean-de-Brebeuf, Montreal Quebec
B.A.: Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

Awards and Achievements:

Phi Beta Kappa
Delta Omega (Public Health Studies)
Departmental Honors (Public Health Studies)
University Honors
Dean's List
Second Decade Society Grant Recipient ($3,000)

Ben’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Johns Hopkins University - Bachelors, Psychology

Hobbies

Basketball; Going to the gym; Reading books; Meditation; Hiking and camping; Spending time with friends and family

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

ESL/ELL

French

French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

Languages

Math

Statistics