1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Anna

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Anna, a tutor from Sul Ross State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have been a teacher and a counselor for twenty-five years. Fifteen of those years, I was a teacher from pre-kindergarten through high school. Ten of those years, I was
an elementary and high school counselor.

During my time as a teacher I taught all subjects in first and fourth grades. I also taught ESL to kindergarteners through tenth grade. It was so rewarding to hear from administrators that I had helped those students move from the fiftieth percentile to the eightieth percentile in ESL! I have also taught ESL to students striving to be successful in college and adults trying to improve their English skills for their careers.

In addition to ESL, I have also taught Spanish to students from pre-k through high school. I taught Spanish to students in public and private schools. I had a great experience in the private schools because I was able to give more attention to each student because of the smaller classes. I truly enjoyed teaching students with learning disabilities. I have the patience to break down a lesson so that it is comprehensible to a student and I welcome questions from my students so that we can eliminate as much frustration as possible.

My experiences as a counselor also helped me identify a child’s emotional and intellectual needs and was able to relate to them in order to help them achieve their educational goals.

Connect with a tutor like Anna

Anna’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Sul Ross State University - Bachelors, Elementary Education

Graduate Degree: Sul Ross State University - Masters, Counseling


I enjoy listening to music, dancing and going jogging and walking. I also like reading wellness and nutritional articles and books.

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade

1st Grade Math

1st Grade Reading

1st Grade Writing

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Math

2nd Grade Reading

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Reading

ACT Writing

AP Spanish Language & Culture

College English

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing



High School English




Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Anna