1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Paula

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Paula, a tutor from University of Notre Dame of Maryland

Paula

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I actually began tutoring when I was a teenager (Spanish) but the majority of my teaching experience comes from the classroom (public school and charter public school) and my self-developed youth program. I have taught bi-lingual Pre-K through the 8th grade. My teaching background also includes positions as a software trainer for various Microsoft software applications. Much of my professional background has included jobs as a technical writer/editor. Beyond teaching from pre-designed curriculum, I have had to write my own curriculum. Teaching GED and pre-GED classes (Language Arts and Government/Civics) has also sharpened my skills with regard to writing lesson plans. My university/collegiate educational majors included both science and liberal arts so I understand what is expected in those fields. I have been a judge for scholarship and Original Essay and Short Story competitions. In addition, I mentor youth to help them develop as writers.

A certified Entrepreneurship educator, I am the author of a personal finance/money management books. I also write children's books. When teaching, I am cognizant of the four major learning modalities/styles (visual, auditory, tactile, and kinesthetic). Beyond all of the above, I have a pleasant and fun personality so I can make a student feel comfortable. My hobbies include horseback riding, dancing, and anything that involves the Arts.

Connect with a tutor like Paula

Paula’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Notre Dame of Maryland - Bachelor in Arts, Liberal Arts

Hobbies

Horseback riding, dancing, creating youth programs

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Writing

College English

English

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English

Other

Summer

Technical Writing

Technology and Computer Science

Test Prep

Writing

Connect with a tutor like Paula