1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Joel

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Joel, a tutor from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Joel

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where I graduated with a B.A in Economics and International Studies. I then continued my studies at UNC Law School, where I graduated with a Juris Doctorate and as a member of the International Law Moot Court Team. I practiced corporate and white collar criminal law for seven years at some of the top law firms in the world. My passion is teaching, and I have tutored extensively during my undergrad and law school years. I have experience tutoring students of all age levels in the subjects of history, social studies, SAT Prep, elementary math, and science. Furthermore, I am a native Spanish speaker, and have lived abroad in Puerto Rico and Costa Rica for over 12 years. I get a joy of taking an abstract concept and making it concrete and easy to understand for the student. In my spare time, I enjoy hiking, martial arts, playing basketball and spending time with my family.

Connect with a tutor like Joel

Joel’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Bachelor in Arts, Economics

Graduate Degree: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Juris Doctor, Law

Hobbies

Hiking, Martial Arts, Basketball, Meditation

Tutoring Subjects

AP United States History

AP US History

College Level American History

Conversational Spanish

High School Level American History

History

Languages

Social Studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

US History

Connect with a tutor like Joel