Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a graduate of the College of William and Mary 2014 with a B.A. in Linguistics and History. Currently I am a M.A./Ph.D student in Linguistics at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. My current research deals with how language is used and how understanding can change in differing contexts, how people define what counts as a lie, and how face-to-face conversations change in a public internet setting such as Twitter. I spent a semester abroad in Sevilla, Spain during my undergraduate studies and that remains one of the best experiences of my life.

I have experience tutoring in several subjects though anything language-related is nearest to my heart. I have always been a gifted writer, and I enjoy being able to pass on that knowledge to learners. I am a talented editor with thorough knowledge of English grammatical intricacies that one might need to learn for English class or for the SATs. My immersion in a Spanish-speaking country through study abroad solidified the 10 years of formal Spanish language training I had received in school allowing me to capably teach Spanish with both speaking and writing goals in mind.

My interests have always included sports and music; I am a former hurdler and long time jazz trumpet player, and I currently play trumpet (and occasionally rap) in a soul/funk/r&b cover band.

Undergraduate Degree:

College of William and Mary - Bachelor in Arts, Linguistics and History

Graduate Degree:

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Master of Arts, Linguistics

SAT Composite: 2300

SAT Math: 790

SAT Verbal: 710

SAT Writing: 800

music, sports, trumpet, basketball, trying new foods