1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Marc

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Marc, a tutor from Arizona State University

Marc

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Arizona State University. My degree is a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology. I have an extensive background in math and science. These are my two favorite subjects to teach because they are fun and interesting. I am also very familiar with these subjects. Tutoring and teaching have been very rewarding, especially in Taiwan, because I saw growth and progress in the students' learning.

I did not start out as a teacher. Teaching first caught my interest when I began substituting at local schools. My passion for teaching grew when I became a teacher for an elementary school in Taiwan. I taught English there for grades Kindergarten through 6th. In addition, I began tutoring while living abroad. Currently, I am considering a Masters in Educational Leadership. A few of my subjects in tutoring include math, science, history, ESL, Microbiology, and writing.

My philosophy is that learning is best achieved when fun and innovative teaching methods are implemented. Mutual trust and respect is important for both teacher and student alike. Academic success is possible when preparations are made and expectations are understood. It is important to know that everyone has a different style of learning and that no one student is the same. I will tailor make lesson plans for each student and treat them as the unique individuals they are.

In my spare time my family and I love to explore and learn about new cultures. Living in Taiwan was a great experience for me. The experience brought about a greater understanding of the Taiwanese people as well as opportunities to learn Mandarin. I have also lived in Japan for two years. It enabled me to become familiar with the Japanese language and culture. My family and I enjoy visiting museums and travelling to new places. I also like to read, hike, and watch movies with my family. My two young boys keep me busy with their energy. We love to go biking together. Strategic games have always been an enjoyment for me when I have free time. I have taught my boys how to play Chess and board games.




Connect with a tutor like Marc

Marc’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Arizona State University - Bachelor of Science, Microbiology

Hobbies

Hiking, Reading, Exploring

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Level American History

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

ESL/ELL

High School English

High School Level American History

History

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Other

Pre-Algebra

Science

Social studies

Summer

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Marc