1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Ashley-Rose

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Ashley-Rose, a tutor from Berry College

Ashley-Rose

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

In 2013, I graduated magna cum laude from Berry College with a Bachelor of Science Honors (BSH) in Anthropology with minors in both biology and Chemistry. I also hold a Master’s of Science (MSc) in Forensic Anthropology from the University of Edinburgh in Scotland. My dissertation research focused on finding a way to determine skeletal age at death from the microstructure of the human rib. I plan to attend medical school in the future in the hopes of becoming a forensic pathologist.

I have worked both formally and informally as a teacher and tutor since 2010. While at Berry College I served as the Teaching Assistant for both General and Organic Chemistry for two and a half years. In this position, I taught students lab techniques and supervised the laboratory portion of the courses. I was also president of the Honors Student Union, and helped to implement a volunteer tutoring program that served underprivileged students in the local community. Since graduating from Berry College, I have been active in tutoring peers (both at the undergraduate and graduate level) as well as younger students in a variety of subjects including biology, chemistry, physics and math. I also specialize in improving academic essays and writing skills with students for whom English is a second language.

Connect with a tutor like Ashley-Rose

Ashley-Rose’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Berry College - Bachelor of Science, Pre-Med Anthropology, Minors in Biology and Chemistry

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 31

ACT English: 34

ACT Math: 30

ACT Reading: 33

ACT Science: 32

Hobbies

I have a variety of hobbies including creating pottery, photography, traveling, reading and hiking. A lifelong dancer, I have practiced classical ballet, jazz, modern and contemporary for the past twenty years. I also enjoy playing racquetball and was the Women’s Racquetball Champion in 2011 and 2013 at Berry College. I am also an avid bird watcher and enjoy all wildlife. I enjoy exploring new places and take every opportunity to travel the world.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Prep

ACT Aspire Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

ACT Writing

Advanced Placement Prep

Algebra

ASPIRE Prep

ASPIRE English

ASPIRE Math

ASPIRE Reading

ASPIRE Science

Biology

Chemistry

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

College Level American History

College World History

Comparative Literature

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

Essay Editing

Government

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

High School Level American History

High School World History

History

Literature

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Psychology

Reading

SAT Subject Test in United States History

SAT Subject Tests Prep

Science

Social Sciences

Social studies

Test Prep

World History

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Ashley-Rose