1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Michael

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Michael, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446


My name is Mike and I am currently a graduate student at Georgia Tech studying Prosthetics and Orthotics. My career goal is to become a certified prosthetist/orthotist, which means I would make and fit artificial limbs (prostheses) to patients who need them as well as make and fit assistive devices that support existing body parts (orthoses) to treat various conditions.

One of the main reasons I am pursuing prosthetics and orthotics is because I love working with people! That is also why I became a tutor. I love helping people achieve things they want to do.

One of my main objectives as a tutor is to help students understand the big picture about why whatever they are learning about matters. I have found that if you understand why you are learning something, remembering the details is much easier. Of course, part of my job is to help sort out those gritty details, and that is fun too.

I have some previous experience in tutoring and teaching. As an undergraduate student, I was a tutor for the Navy ROTC program at the University of Wisconsin. Later, as a graduate student at Illinois, I spent time as a teaching assistant. In that role I held office hours, which are essentially drop-in tutoring sessions to help students in the class with whatever they needed. I have also done some teaching in a non-academic setting through coaching. I was the head coach of a Jr. High basketball team for 2 seasons and I also helped out with the high school basketball summer camp. Through coaching, I learned a lot about relating to and communicating with younger students and I loved it!

In closing, I'd like to say that I've been a student all my life, including being one right now. I understand what it is like to be a student, at every level. I would love to share my knowledge, not only of specific subjects, but about being a student in general. I'm a pretty laid-back guy and I'm all about attacking things with a positive attitude. I would love to be your tutor and help you in any way I can. Thanks for reading!

Connect with a tutor like Michael

Michael’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelor of Science, Biomedical Engineering

Graduate Degree: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Master of Science, Mechanical Engineering

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34


Playing/watching any sports, teaching myself to play accoustic guitar, spending time with our dog

Tutoring Subjects


Algebra 2


Anatomy & Physiology




College Algebra

College Biology

College Physics

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math


High School Biology

High School Physics


Middle School Math





Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization



Connect with a tutor like Michael