1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lauren

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lauren, a tutor from University of Oklahoma Norman Campus

Lauren

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I've always loved learning, but I often needed someone to remind me why. I want to be that person for other students. I've taught Spanish in America and English in Panama, India, and Morocco. I was a part of the esteemed Arabic Flagship Program at the University of Oklahoma where I tutored students in various dialects of Arabic until I graduated with degrees in Arabic and Linguistics. My favorite subjects to teach are anything related to language, e.g., reading, writing, speaking...if it has words, I'm excited! Linguistics is my passion. i also love teaching the study and organizational skills i struggled to learn from scratch in college. I know from experience as a neurodivergent student that a patient teacher and a personalized approach makes all the difference in the learning experience. I work to make all material exciting and achievable for each student so they feel that they are truely learning, and they enjoy it. I'm a firm believer in the benefits of life-long learning, and the earlier a student finds a passion for it, the more fulfilling their life will be, but that it's never too late, either.

When I'm not studying languages, i enjoy reading, the violin, climbing (anything and everything), and creating the perfect habitat for each of the bugs and critters i catch. If you ever see me running, something is chasing me. I much prefer yoga.

Connect with a tutor like Lauren

Lauren’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Oklahoma Norman Campus - Bachelor in Arts, Linguistics

Hobbies

Language! Figuring out where we got the word "Artichoke" or learning how personal pronouns are used in Thai. I love scary animals, ask me about my pets! More of my hobbies: Climbing (anything), Traveling abroad, Making things with my hands.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult ESL/ELL

Adult Literacy

Conversational Spanish

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

Hindi

Languages

Other

Public Speaking

Social Studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

World Religions

Connect with a tutor like Lauren