A photo of Leif, a tutor from Georgetown University

Leif

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

A Georgetown University alum, I graduated with an Economics Major and Mathematics and Business Administration minors. I graduated with over a 3.8 in my major, and was a Teaching Assistant and Tutor for most of my time at Georgetown. I scored a 780 on my SAT Math 2, 780 on my SAT Reading, 36 on my ACT Reading, 740 on my SAT Math, and 334/340 on my GRE (96th percentile, 168/170 for QR/Math, 166 for VR/Reading).

The reason why I spent so much of my time teaching courses at Georgetown was not simply to gain experience and knowledge in the field, but also because I thoroughly enjoyed it. I enjoy interacting with students, and helping them to gain a thorough understanding of the subject, beyond simply knowing how to “plug and chug” for a test. I take pride in my lessons, and always seek feedback on how to improve for the next lesson. I look at this as a partnership for both of us.

At the end of the day, I love and understand the topics I teach, and want to bring that to my students. Learning that feels more like fun than a “lesson” is not only more enjoyable, but has been proven to stick with the student longer as well!

I look forward to meeting and working with you.

Leif’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Georgetown University - Bachelor in Arts, Economics

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 34

ACT English: 33

ACT Math: 32

ACT Reading: 36

ACT Science: 34

SAT Composite: 2200

SAT Math: 740

SAT Verbal: 780

SAT Writing: 680

GRE: 334

GRE Quantitative: 168

GRE Verbal: 166

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 780

SAT Subject Test in Physics: 740

SAT Subject Test in U.S. History: 700

SAT Subject Test in Literature: 730

Hobbies

I stay physically active most days of the week, whether it be soccer, some outdoor activity, or a work out. I love playing guitar or piano in my downtime to help reset myself. I enjoy reading, the occasional show or movie, and both meeting new people as well as hanging out with old friends.

Tutoring Subjects