1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like LaQuane

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of LaQuane, a tutor from The Ohio State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of The Ohio State University. I received my Bachelor in Arts in Spanish and International (Latin American) Studies. I am also a graduate of The Inter-American University of Puerto Rico in San German. I received my first Master's in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL). I graduated from the University of Phoenix with my second Master's in Education Administration and Supervision. I am currently working on my doctorate in Educational Leadership at the University of Phoenix. In addition to my education, I have studied abroad in Spain, Mexico, and of course Puerto Rico. I plan to teach abroad in Korea in the future. I have been teaching for 12 years. I taught and and tutored in Spanish, ESOL, Science, Social Studies, History, Government, Reading, and Language Arts, working with extensive school, high school, and adult students. My favorite subjects are Spanish, ESOL, Government, History, and Social Studies. My teaching style is a combination of being a facilitator, demonstrator (coach), and lecturer. My teaching philosophy is that if students are taught proper study skills, concepts along with encouragement, empathy, and goals they can accomplish anything. As a lifelong learner, being able to read and comprehend content along with encouragement from my teachers helped to place me on the path to success. Students need confidence, encouragement and skills. These aspects cannot be overly expressed. My interests outside academia include learning new languages, reading, martial arts, lifting weights, basketball, meeting new people, and exploring other cultures. As a lifelong learner, I was a C+ student in high school and college, but as I progressed through my graduate studies over the years I became a high B student. I also had some challenging moments in learning Spanish. I say this to say that with proper instruction, encouragement, and work ethic there is no limit to what students can accomplish.

Connect with a tutor like LaQuane

LaQuane’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: The Ohio State University - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish

Graduate Degree: InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico San German - Master of Arts, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Tutoring Subjects

10th Grade Reading

11th Grade Reading

12th Grade Reading

6th Grade Reading

7th Grade Reading

8th Grade Reading

9th Grade Reading

Adult Literacy

College English

College Level American History

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Reading



High School English

High School Level American History



Middle School Reading


Social Studies


Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3



Connect with a tutor like LaQuane