1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Aaron

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Aaron, a tutor from Saint Louis University-Main Campus

Aaron

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently a Junior at Saint Louis University (SLU) majoring in Biology and Spanish. I am on the pre-med track and will soon be applying to medical school. I've been tutoring for over 8 years in a variety of subjects, and currently also hold a job as the group tutoring instructor for General Chemistry at SLU. I started tutoring elementary school students as a freshman in high-school, and have since tutored many age groups in a variety of subjects. I sincerely love the feeling of teaching someone a difficult concept so that they can feel less stressed about the subject and perform well on whatever exam they have. Seeing a student starting with nothing and being able to later explain to me a complex topic in the subject is really gratifying as a tutor.

My tutoring style is really one of interaction. I'll start with teaching the student all the relevant information, and during this process I'll have them periodically explain what we're doing and work on practice problems. I'll generally start out with easier problems and work up to the hardest ones that could be on the test. The speed of this process is completely based on how fast the student is at learning this subject. If I've learned that they learn quickly then I'll cover the basics faster to get to the more complex issues. On the other hand, if they take a little bit more time, I'll focus on whatever the weak spots are so we can eventually do the hardest problems.

Besides tutoring, I have a lot of other hobbies. I absolutely love playing basketball whenever I can. I can't get enough of the NBA, and I'm constantly watching games and reading articles about it. I just started doing Jiu Jitsu, and I'm really enjoying learning something that's so different from anything I've done. I also have been playing piano since I was in Kindergarten, and really like playing anything from classical music to Elton John. Lastly, since I studied abroad in Spain last semester, I've been taking Salsa classes and really having fun doing that.

Connect with a tutor like Aaron

Aaron’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Saint Louis University-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Biology and Spanish

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 33

ACT English: 31

ACT Math: 33

ACT Reading: 31

ACT Science: 36

MCAT: 34

Hobbies

basketball, history, weight-lifting, piano, reading

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade Math

2nd Grade Math

3rd Grade Math

4th Grade Math

5th Grade Math

6th Grade Math

7th Grade Math

8th Grade Math

ACT Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

Algebra

Algebra 2

Algebra 3/4

AP Biology

AP Chemistry

AP Spanish Language & Culture

Arithmetic

Biology

Cell Biology

College Algebra

College Biology

College Chemistry

College English

College Essays

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

Essay Editing

Evolutionary Biology

General Biology

General Chemistry

Geometry

High School Biology

High School Chemistry

High School English

Languages

Math

Middle School Math

Music

Piano

Pre-Algebra

Pre-Calculus

Science

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep

Trigonometry


Connect with a tutor like Aaron