1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lena

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lena, a tutor from Boston University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I received my Bachelors Degree from Boston University in 2012. I graduated as a major of Biology specializing in Ecology and Conservation. I am currently attending Northeastern University School of Law and working towards my Juris Doctor and my Masters in Environmental Law and Policy. Throughout my years at Boston University, I tutored as a Biology Mentor in the Student to Student Mentorship Program. I also worked as a teaching assistant at a local daycare for over seven years. At the daycare, I worked with children from the ages of six weeks to six years. The facility I worked for was credited and licensed as a full pre-school and kindergarten with the necessary curriculums. Thus, I have years of experience helping younger children learn the basics that will become the foundation of their learning in life. My favorite subject to teach and tutor is Science. Although I specialize in Biology, I have much experience with the other sciences as well. My teaching philosophy changes with the age group I tutor. For older students, I work on building confidence in the subject and help with the memorization-heavy like Biology. I excel in helping students not only learn the information, but also in helping them input the information to memory for exam time. For younger students, I focus on building the student’s confidence in learning in general, as well as the subject they are working on. A younger student is learning for the first time, and the process can be intimidating, especially if his or her peers are learning at a rate different from their own. If a younger student associates learning with a negative experience early in life, their learning and their outlook on school will be negatively affected. Thus, I find it very important to instill a positive attitude about learning at an early age. In my spare time, I enjoy running, practicing yoga, sketching and playing music. I play the flute and the ukulele. I am also an avid nature lover. I enjoy hiking and kayaking when the New England weather permits!

Connect with a tutor like Lena

Lena’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Boston University - Bachelor in Arts, Biology, General

Test Scores

LSAT: 165


Sketching, Playing music (Flute and Ukulele), Running, Hiking, Loving Nature

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Lena