1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Emily

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Emily, a tutor from Arizona State University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated with my Bachelors of Arts in Educational Studies from Arizona State University in December 2020, and am currently pursuing my Masters in Montessori Education from Loyola University Maryland, as well as my Association Montessori Internationale diploma from the Southwest Institute of Montessori Studies.
I have been working in the field of education in various capacities for the past 10 years. I have been formally tutoring / teaching for the last 4 years, with my most recent experience being an elementary reading specialist at a Montessori school. I can tutor a variety of subjects from math, English, reading, phonics, etc. I personally love tutoring for reading / phonics and math, as these were and continue to remain my favorite subjects when I was in school.
During my time as an educator, I have worked with all age groups ranging from toddlers all the way to adolescents and adults, which has allowed me to be very flexible in how and what I teach. I was always the shy student in class who never liked to raise her hand or ask for help in front of everyone. I typically received my tutoring afterschool or with help from my sisters. I am here to empower you to ask those questions and make you feel comfortable asking anything until you feel confident that you understand the subject.
Much of my teaching philosophy and tutoring style has been influenced by my own upbringing as a Montessori child, wherein I believe in the importance of individualized and small group instruction, and that it is important for each student to work at their own pace for as long as they need. I enjoy getting to know my students' interests, likes, and dislikes, so that I can be mindful of incorporating these into my tutoring sessions. I like to try and make these sessions as personalized as I possibly can!
Outside of work and teaching, I love traveling, photography, and art. I have been fortunate to have had study abroad experiences in Europe, which really ignited my love for traveling and photography. I also love spending time with my family and grabbing coffee from my favorite coffee shop down the street.

Connect with a tutor like Emily

Emily’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Arizona State University - Bachelor in Arts, Education

Graduate Degree: Loyola University Maryland - Masters in Education, Montessori Teacher Education


My favorite hobbies include photography, traveling, and art! I really love experimenting with different art mediums, such as watercolors and pastels. I love watching Disney movies in my free time and could probably sing the soundtracks for most Disney movies out there.

Tutoring Subjects

College Application Essays

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Reading


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

High School English


Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing




Reading Fundamentals: Phonics and Decoding



Connect with a tutor like Emily