1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jacqueline

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jacqueline, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm an incoming graduate student at Columbia University, originally from New Jersey. I speak English and Spanish fluently. In my 5 years of teaching experience, I have taught English, Spanish and Math to a diverse range of students, including young children ranging from 3 to 12 years of age, high school students and adults, from the United States, Latin America and Asia. I have experience with one-on-one lessons (both online and in-person) and with groups in a classroom setting. Because of my diverse experience, I am accustomed to adapting my teaching based on the level, learning styles and personalities of my individual students. I am very patient and especially love working with shy students in helping them out of their shells. My classroom is a safe-space in which students can feel at ease to ask questions and practice whatever it is their struggling with, without being afraid to make mistakes or feel criticized. I believe that learning should be a fun and engaging experience both in and outside the classroom, but understand that for some students it is not. My goal is to change that for those students, by creating a warm environment in which they can feel absolutely comfortable. I earned my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certification in 2018.

Connect with a tutor like Jacqueline

Jacqueline’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelor of Science, Anthropology


When I'm not helping students excel in their learning, I love spending time with my pets (I have two dogs and a cat), being outdoors, reading and cooking. I'm also a constant student myself! I practice languages daily and am an incoming graduate student.

Tutoring Subjects



Beginner Spanish (Grades 2-3)

Beginner Spanish (Grades 4-5)

Beginner Spanish (Grades 6-8)

Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1)

Beginner Spanish for Adults

College Application Essays

Conversational Spanish for Adults

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing



High School English

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 2-3)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 4-5)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 6-8)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades K-1)

Introduction to Spanish for Adults

Introduction to Spanish for Preschoolers



Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing





Connect with a tutor like Jacqueline