1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jessica

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jessica, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of DePaul University with an International Studies degree. I also received my Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh in Spanish and International Studies with a focus on Latin American Studies. Since graduation, I have translated, interpreted and tutored children in Spanish and ELL. I have also been a substitute teacher for at least two years. I strongly believe that "No Child shall be Left Behind." I am currently obtaining my teaching certificate for the State of Wisconsin in Spanish while attending Educate Wisconsin/St. Mary's University of Minnesota. While I tutor a broad range of subjects, I am most passionate about Spanish, Latin American history, and International Studies which includes governance, history, culture, language, religion, economics, etc. In my experience helping struggling students by having fun keeps the student engaged in their studies. Every child should be provided the means to strive forward to gain the knowledge and skills to be a University student.
It is important in this day in age to at least have your Bachelor's degree to get a good job and I understand that writing and reading is the most important to graduate. In my spare time I like to travel south to see my parents and many different areas in Mexico. I like to read newspapers about politics, volunteer during my spare time with the Salvation Army, Toys for Tots, domestic violence shelters, etc. For fun, I am pretty laid back, I like to sing, I like to watch movies, independent films, and reality tv.

Connect with a tutor like Jessica

Jessica’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish

Graduate Degree: DePaul University - Master of Arts, International Relations


Watching reality tv including the Housewives. I also like to walk and swim. I like to decorate my house/apartment or make updates to it. Playing Mario video games with my nephew. I also like to eat different types of food from around the world. What about you, what do you like to do?

Tutoring Subjects


Adult Literacy

AP Spanish Language & Culture

AP Spanish Literature and Culture

Conversational Spanish





Latin America History

Social Studies


Spanish 1

Connect with a tutor like Jessica