1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Magdalena

Expert online tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Magdalena, a tutor from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Magdalena

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently in college at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, majoring in BioChemistry and hopefully minoring in Spanish. I also speak Polish fluently.
I love to help students with homework and teaching them in general. I started when I was in around sixth grade, when my younger sister entered first grade, and I have been tutoring them every since. I also tutor my cousins and neighbors occasionally.
Although I don't have just one favorite subject, as I have done fairly well in all of them, I do have to say that the ones I wouldn't mind doing for an entire day are anything to do with Biology, Anatomy/other medicinal topics, and linguistics. In fact, this upcoming semester I plan on taking Arabic so that I can become fluent in four languages. I would also love to learn Hindi or Mandarin as well.
My favorite parts of the day are when I get to play with my woofer, FaceTime my friends, watch Netflix or Hulu, and do one of my crafty hobbies such as painting, playing the piano, knitting, and embroidering.
I love to learn, and can't wait to pass on my passion!

Connect with a tutor like Magdalena

Magdalena’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Bachelor of Science, Biochemistry

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 33

ACT English: 34

ACT Reading: 35

ACT Science: 34

Hobbies

Learning different Languages; Playing with my Dog and Bunnies; Reading; Being involved in the Medical World; Painting; Embroidering; Playing the Piano, Flute, and Clarinet; Knitting; Spending time with Friends and Family.

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

High School English

High School World History

Languages

Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing

Polish

Pre-Algebra

Science

Social Studies

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

World History

Connect with a tutor like Magdalena