1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Danielle

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Danielle, a tutor from University of Phoenix-Online Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently an ESL teacher to children from the ages of 4 to 16 and I also teach American Sign Language to the deaf and deaf/blind in the Dominican Republic. I have been tutoring the children privately for over 20 years, teaching ASL for 10 years, and teaching English for 4 years. I have learned 2 languages (Spanish and ASL) and I am currently studying for the LSAT so I have experience on both sides and this allows me to put myself in the child's shoes and show patience and understanding when they are frustrated and want to quit, this is a completely natural feeling and one that should be acknowledged so the child can better overcome it and move past it to reach their goals. I am able to adjust to the needs and learning style of the student, each student learns differently and has unique strengths and weaknesses that need to be considered. I personally enjoy learning and work hard to convey this to the student so they can find learning an exciting adventure rather than a trial to be endured. I am happy and more than willing to teach older students, I simply have been working more with children for the last 8 years and have more experience in this age range. But if you are an adult and don't mind if I occasionally forget you are an adult and try to get you to dance in class as a reward for a job well done please don't hesitate to reach out. :-)

Connect with a tutor like Danielle

Danielle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Phoenix-Online Campus - Bachelor in Arts, English


I enjoy reading, traveling, and meeting new people. My favorite thing to do is go to an event where a speaker shares their experiences on various topics. You can learn so much from people, especially when they have different backgrounds and experiences. I enjoy learning about different cultures and eras. I am also a big science nerd, there is so much in the universe yet to discover and I enjoy learning all that I can, knowing I will never learn it all.

Tutoring Subjects


Adult Literacy

Elementary School

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing



Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing



Public Speaking

Spelling Bee

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Danielle