1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Andrew

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Andrew, a tutor from University of Toledo

Andrew

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a 29 year old medical student and have been a tutor in the sciences and math all throughout my academic career. I have completed my MBA and MD. I am also currently working on my Masters in Clinical Research.

I really enjoy helping others understand subjects because I remember how hard school can be at times and school was always made easier by a great teacher. I hope to be that for others. My tutoring experience is mainly in math and sciences. In high school I tutored in Spanish, chemistry, and math ranging from algebra to calculus. I would tutor roughly twice a week through my school's tutoring program. I was also a involved in just about every club you could imagine. This ranged from a school tour guide, ambassador, to a member of the Spanish club, film society executive board, and sitting honor board member, as well a peer mediator amongst my classmates for 4 years.

In college, my workload in the sciences naturally increased so the amount of tutoring did decrease but nevertheless, I still tutored those on my floor in biology for non-biology majors as well as those in calculus and math. I was also a tutor in organic chemistry for my friends in pharmacology. In addition to that I was also on the honor board for my fraternity and was an academic scholar upon my graduation.

After that I went to Dominican University in Chicago to get a degree in medical science in order to strengthen my application. At Dominican, I was a tutor for advanced pathophysiology and human anatomy as well as basic histology. I maintained an average of 4.0 my first 3 semesters and ended with a GPA of 3.89.

While in medical school my favorite subjects were anatomy and physiology. In anatomy I was the head dissector for my anatomy group and was the presenter for 2-3 dissection didactic evaluations for my group. In physiology I was in the top 10% of my class and routinely held reviews after class to make sure that information was clear to those that were having trouble with the subject.

I would be happy to help any one explore those subjects and try and clear up any difficulties that they may have. I consider myself blessed to be in the position that I am in and very excited to have completed my M.D. and begin to help the sick and their families.

I hope to be able to work with you all to help you reach your greatest potential and allow you to pursue all your goals in your academic career.

Been an A student in math all throughout my academic career. Took all the way through Calculus 2 in college. In medical school and have 2 undergraduate degrees in the sciences, one in chemistry and a second in medical sciences. There is nothing in science that I have a problem teaching

I am an excellent writer and having received my MBA, I have to read and write papers often. I would love to work with you and hopefully we can solve your issues and help get to a better understanding of the subject. The prime focus will be to make sure that you accomplish your goals as a student.

Connect with a tutor like Andrew

Andrew’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Toledo - Bachelor in Arts, Chemistry

Graduate Degree: University of Medicine and Health Sciences - Doctor of Medicine, Premedicine

Hobbies

Movies, working out, playing sports

Tutoring Subjects

Algebra

Anatomy & Physiology

Biology

College Biology

English

High School Biology

High School English

High School Writing

Math

Microbiology

Middle School Math

Middle School Science

Pre-Algebra

Science


Connect with a tutor like Andrew