A photo of Arlin, a tutor from University of New Mexico-Main Campus

Arlin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I'm 20 years old. My first language was Spanish but I mostly speak English in my day-to-day life. I speak and write in both languages fluently. I'm in my third year of college, I'm double majoring in Computer Science and Sociology at the University of New Mexico. I'll be honest, I'm not as professional of a tutor as I wish I was. I'm used to tutoring Freshmen in college for their finals so I'm more comfortable with a "friendship" vibe with students. I like when people see me as more of a friend that's helping them on their homework or an older brother teaching them about something new. I taught kids (6-12 years old) how to make video games at my last job, it was pretty cool. I wanted to become a tutor now though because when I was taking my beginning classes in Computer Science a few years back I thought "wow this is an easy concept to understand if this teacher didn't suck and knew how to explain things without trying to act so smart." I like making things as simple as possible and I like when people explain what other people think are "easy things" because I'll understand harder things better. If you're like me, I'm your tutor. I'm a very chill guy so let's hang out and work on some homework or get you ready for the ACT! I love math, reading, and science. I'm also a great writer. My college application letters got me into 11 colleges all over the country, 3 of them private.

Arlin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of New Mexico-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Computer Science

Hobbies

Making websites, killing time on tumblr and designing themes, watching IASIP and a whole lot of Netflix, learning French, listening to lit music.

Tutoring Subjects

ACT Prep

ACT English

ACT Math

ACT Reading

ACT Science

ACT Writing

Algebra

College Algebra

Conversational Spanish

Geometry

College Math

Java

Languages

Math

Microsoft Office

Middle School Math

PARCC Prep

PC Basic Computer Skills

Pre-Algebra

Pre-Calculus

Social Networking

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Technology and Computer Science

Test Prep

Trigonometry