1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Megan

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Megan, a tutor from East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I presently have my Masters in Teaching with a certification in Elementary Teaching K-5 and a Special Education Certification. As well, I have my Supervisor of Instruction Certification. I received my teaching degrees from Saint Peter's University. I plan on attending New Jersey City University in the fall to complete the Learning Disabilities Teaching Consultant certification program.

I have been teaching for seven years. I have taught children from age 2 to 8th grade! I am currently teaching in a first grade. Here I am the lead teacher in an inclusion classroom with one aide including ESL, special and regular education students. I enjoy teaching students using different learning styles while incorporating technology on a daily basis. I also am an Early Interventionist. I provide services to children with certain developmental disabilities or delays from infancy to age three.

Three years ago I was teaching in a a self-contained classroom. I would instruct students individually and in groups, adapting teaching methods to meet students' varying needs and interests.

I tutor in all subject areas- specializing in ages 2-8. I have been trained in Wilson Learning and Orton Gillingham. I have come to realize how important education is for the guidance of young children. I hope to establish an atmosphere of learning and an aspiration for continuous knowledge in each student. I have a tremendous love for children and place a very high standard on learning.

I love swimming especially in the summer. In my free time I enjoy traveling! I love experiencing new things and learning how to do something different. This summer I plan to learn how to kayak and paddle board.

Connect with a tutor like Megan

Megan’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania - Bachelor of Science, Hospitality Management

Graduate Degree: Saint Peter's University - Master of Science, Teaching


Enjoys traveling and going to new places. Likes outdoor sports - recently tried kayaking and water rappelling. Owns a cat and a door.

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade

1st Grade Math

1st Grade Reading

1st Grade Writing

2nd Grade

2nd Grade Math

2nd Grade Reading

2nd Grade Writing

3rd Grade

3rd Grade Math

3rd Grade Reading

3rd Grade Writing

4th Grade Reading

4th Grade Writing


College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


High School English


ISEE- Lower Level






Special Education


SSAT- Elementary Level


Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Megan