A photo of Michelle, a tutor from University of Dallas

Michelle

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I truly enjoy meeting new people and the conversations that unfold when making new friendships. I have traveled all over Europe, including most of France and Spain. It is my love of travel, different cultures, and meeting new people that keeps my life interesting. My travel began in high school, when I stayed with host families in France, families with whom I still communicate today (more than 10 years later). Then during one of my semesters at the University of Dallas, I studied in Rome, Italy. It was after finishing college that I spent 7 months in France as a teachers' assistant, allowing me to travel much of Europe during school breaks. It was also this job which sparked my interest in teaching. I have taught French in public schools for 5 years, which is the perfect job for me, as each year brings new students to meet and new families to get to know. I find that I enjoy learning as much from my students as I enjoy teaching French to them. I have also taught ESL to adults in a community college, which was wonderful because the students came from a great variety of cultures and countries, and it was language that brought us together. I now live back in Houston with my husband and 2 daughters, after having lived all over Texas (and being born in Houston). I have many interests, including speaking other languages, cooking, singing, playing the piano, visiting all cultural places and restaurants in the city, and of course traveling, to name just a few.

Michelle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Dallas - Bachelor in Arts, French/Modern Languages

State Certified Teacher

Hobbies

learning new languages, speaking French, speaking Spanish, Meeting new people, cooking, singing, visiting museums, watching live theatre, going to music concerts, playing piano, playing volleyball, playing tennis

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational French

Conversational Spanish

French

French 2

French 3

French 4

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2