1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Valerie

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Valerie, a tutor from Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have my BSN from Indiana University of Pennsylvania, my MSN in education (with a focus on the women's and children's service line) from the University of North Carolina Greensboro, and a certification in Maternal Newborn Nursing (MNN-RNC). When I was working towards my BSN, I loved studying in small groups. My peers and I helped each other, which first ignited my passion for education. I was further inspired by the nursing educators I met throughout undergrad, and then at the hospitals I worked in.

Additionally, my colleagues at work have often said I helped explain or show them through processes in a way that made it easy to understand. This spurred me to obtain my graduate degree in Nursing Education. I have served as a preceptor, to both students and new hires, throughout the course of my nursing career. I also served as a temporary contract clinical instructor for a summer clinical. I love working with patients, students, and staff in an educator capacity. There is something very rewarding about helping other people learn, which is why I am excited to tutor! I believe learning should be enjoyable and that my tutoring style should be based on how my student(s) learn best. I am able to tutor for medicine, nursing, NCLEX, and professional certifications.

Connect with a tutor like Valerie

Valerie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main Campus - Bachelor of Science, Nursing (RN)

Graduate Degree: University of North Carolina at Greensboro - Master of Science, Nursing (RN)


I love to read! I also like house projects, both indoors and outside; everything from painting to planting! My family and I also really enjoy amusement parks, so we try to go to Six Flags about once a month.

Tutoring Subjects




Professional Certifications

Connect with a tutor like Valerie