1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lara

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lara, a tutor from George Mason University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I received my undergraduate psychology degree from George Mason University and my graduate education degree from Walden University. I'm an experienced elementary teacher working with children struggling with reading, writing, language, and math skills. I have experience with working children on the autism spectrum, children with special needs and learning disabilities, and English Speakers of Languages/English Language Learners. I was a Tutor/Site Manager for an after school reading and math program for socio-economic challenged environment. I am an experienced adjunct professor teaching Principle of Psychology, Health Psychology, Educational Psychology, and Trends in Assessment and Education Issues. I enjoy tutoring a range of subjects, however, reading/writing/math for elementary students are key to student success in higher grades, and I enjoy working with psychology students in the high school or college environment. Having strong reading, writing and basic math skills sets up students for success in future endeavors. I'm passionate about students learning, growing and believing in their abilities to succeed. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family, walking, reading, knitting, cooking, gardening, and taking advantage of the nearby attractions in my area.

Connect with a tutor like Lara

Lara’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: George Mason University - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Graduate Degree: Walden University - Master of Arts Teaching, Educational Psychology


I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, knitting, cooking, gardening, walking, taking day trips to all the amazing attractions in the surrounding area, and traveling. I went on two amazing trips to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands and the South Pacific with my daughter through Girl Scouts.

Tutoring Subjects

Academic Coaching


College English

Creative Writing

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


Essay Editing

Expository Writing

Fiction Writing

High School English

High School Writing

Human Development


Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Writing



Professional Certifications




Real Estate License


Social Sciences

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Thesis Writing


Connect with a tutor like Lara