1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Marcus

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Marcus, a tutor from College of William and Mary


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a junior on the pre-med track at the College of William and Mary who is pursuing a major in biology, and a minor in kinesiology and health sciences. Additionally, I self-study Mandarin and am striving to be able to use it abroad one day.

I am comfortable with working with students of all ages, and am excited to help people reach their academic goals! My aim is to not only provide help to those who need it, but to also teach students how to better learn on their own (the higher your education goes, the more important this becomes!). While the old "catch a [wo]man to fish and they eat for a day, teach a [wo]man to fish and they eat for a lifetime" proverb may be a bit corny and overused at this point, it is still very relevant for continued academic success. It is always a fantastic idea to ask for help when you don't understand something, but it's important that you help yourself as much as you can as well.

Outside of schoolwork I play the tuba in my college's Wind Ensemble. I learned how to play the euphonium/baritone in 5th grade. This gave me the foundation to learn the tuba in 6th grade, and I have been playing ever since! When told that I could not audition for the jazz band as a tuba player in high school, I self-taught myself trumpet and was able to join the group in addition to still playing tuba for the wind ensemble and marching band.

When not studying or in rehearsal, I really enjoy being active and getting outdoors. I've started to get more into hiking over the past couple of years, and I have continued playing and watching sports ever since I was a little kid. Even though I played soccer throughout all of high school, baseball has my heart.

Connect with a tutor like Marcus

Marcus’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: College of William and Mary - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 32

ACT English: 35

ACT Math: 31

ACT Reading: 35

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1450

SAT Math: 700

SAT Verbal: 750


-Learning Mandarin -Getting Outdoors -Music -Sports -Video games (Rocket League is my favorite)

Tutoring Subjects


AP US History


Cell Biology



High School Chemistry






Social Studies



Connect with a tutor like Marcus