1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Daisy

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Daisy, a tutor from Allegheny College

Daisy

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a Garifuna American from the Bronx, NYC. I graduated from Allegheny College in 2014 with a dual degree in Psychology and Spanish. I am currently a PhD track graduate student at the University of Texas at Austin in the Spanish and Portuguese department. My focus is on women and their identity formation on the Caribbean coast of Guatemala. I have had experience preparing lessons, editing papers, and teaching college student as a Teacher assistant. I love the idea of tutoring because I get to interact one on one with students. I hope that students learn as much as they can from my lesson and hopefully I learn from them as well. I see tutoring as a give and take between the student and tutor.
I focus on the oral history and traditions aspect of anthropology along with aspect of ethnography. My job will be to guide you through the reading and understanding of the work researchers do in various communities. There will be key vocabulary words and concepts that might require further independent research if the student is interested.
I have been studying Spanish for seven years now. If the student wishes we can focus on different aspects such as grammar, literature, writing, reading, speaking and or listening. I will leave it up to the student to decide where they think they need more help. I am happy to do a little of everything as well.

Connect with a tutor like Daisy

Daisy’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Allegheny College - Bachelor of Science, Spanish

Graduate Degree: University of Texasat Austin - Doctor of Philosophy, Spanish and Iberian Studies

Hobbies

I like to watch movies and listen to music. I also like to swim and read books

Tutoring Subjects


Connect with a tutor like Daisy