A photo of Alexander, a tutor from University of Minnesota-Duluth

Alexander

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My name is Alex. I am a 27 year-old student studying for my doctorate in Spanish Literature at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities. I earned Master's in Spanish at Loyola University Chicago and my B.A. in Spanish at the University of Minnesota-Duluth. I've studied in Spain and for two years I lived and worked in Peru. I enjoy teaching and tutoring, and I love speaking Spanish!

In my spare time, I am very active; I run with my dog, hunt pheasants, and fish. I like to watch my hometown sports teams and play pick-up hockey when I can. Multilingualism is a hobby of mine, and I'm currently studying French, German, and Latin.

Students who are self-starters and independent thinkers will benefit most from my tutoring. I wish to facilitate your learning process, not be the primary active agent in it. You as the student are responsible for how motivated you are to learn.

Alexander’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Minnesota-Duluth - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish and Iberian Studies

Graduate Degree: Loyola University-Chicago - Master of Arts, Spanish and Iberian Studies

Test Scores

GRE Verbal: 165

Hobbies

Athletics (hockey, baseball, basketball). Fishing. Movies. Reading.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish

Languages

Spanish

Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4