1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Devin

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Devin, a tutor from University of Houston

Devin

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I graduated from the University of Houston in Houston, Texas. My major was biology and minor in chemistry. I really enjoy chemistry, especially organic chemistry. I love to teach people to love chemistry as-well. The main reason I feel any one can fall in love with chemistry is that when I first took undergraduate chem 1, I struggled and hated every minute of it. In chem 2, I figured I would continue to dislike chemistry until I was fortunate to have a really great teacher who helped me learn how fascinating and fun it can really be. I hope to be able to impart that same sense of "new-found" love on students I end up tutoring in chemistry. As part of my Biology degree, we were required to take mathematics up through Multivariable Calculus. To be quite honest, I love calculus as well. It can be really fun. I say that because up until calculus, one is normally just taught formulas and how to do operations, but it is in calculus where you realize why and how it all makes sense. Calculus one is especially filled with "Eureka moments."

I also attended Medical school at Dartmouth College in Hanover New Hampshire. My education has thus far been heavily focused in the life sciences. To that end, from my time at medical school, I really was able to hammer in the details of anatomy, physiology, endocrinology, biochemistry, and my favorite neuro-physiology. A staple part of the medical education is pharmacology as it applies to every field and all fields of medicine apply to it. I am versed in psychiatry. However, I don't pretend to know much psychology as it has different focal points from psychiatry.

Enough about my credentials and academic interests, on a personal note I love making music. I have played the guitar for 17 years and have been creating music ever since I taught myself the piano as a child. I also play several other instruments and have been a performer in several bands. My current passion is creating electronic music in Logic Pro.

Other personal details that may or may not be relevant are: I have lived in Prague, New York, San Francisco, Austin, and I hope to move abroad again. I have performed clinical research from which I was able to be a middle author on several academic papers.

Most importantly, I love laughing, and I love helping people learn. Hopefully, I can be a part of your learning experience.

Connect with a tutor like Devin

Devin’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Houston - Bachelors, Biology, General

Graduate Degree: Dartmouth College - PHD, Medicine

Hobbies

laughing and helping people


Connect with a tutor like Devin