A photo of Samantha, a tutor from Susquehanna University

Samantha

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

In 2016 I graduated Magna Cum Laude with a Bachelors of Arts in Mathematics from Susquehanna University. This past year, I have been teaching Geometry and Physics at the high school level. In addition, I worked with children as young as first graders as a math resource teacher.

On top of my year of teaching experience, I have been tutoring friends in math since my sophomore year of high school, but have tutored through Susquehanna for three years. I also was a secondary mathematics education major for several years before deciding to change my course and look at graduate programs in mathematics. Thus, I have a lot of experience differentiating instruction for the diverse needs to students. I have also worked with many different age groups, from first graders to non-traditional university students. I have a genuine passion for mathematics and that passion helps my students see math in a new light.

Throughout my experience tutoring, I have covered Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Algebra-based Physics, Pre-Calculus, Calculus I, Calculus II, Introductory Statistics and Probability, Linear Algebra, and Abstract Algebra. In addition, I am very familiar with several other mathematics subjects and I am more than willing to expand my teaching experience by working with students in subjects that I have not yet had the opportunity to tutor.

Samantha’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Susquehanna University - Bachelors, Mathematics

Hobbies

Knitting, listening to music, sewing, crafting, baking/cooking, being outdoors, watching movies/TV shows/cartoons, martial arts