1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Olivia

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Olivia, a tutor from University of Missouri Kansas City


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am currently completing undergraduate degrees in Psychology and Women's and Gender studies at the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Prior to this, I spent two years at William Jewell College studying elementary education with a concentrated area of study in English. I have worked as an assistant teacher in 4th, 5th, and 6th grade classrooms, as well as in homeschool settings. I have also worked as a tutor for children ages 5-15 with learning disabilities: I taught phonemic awareness as a means to increase fluency and accuracy in reading and spelling.

I have tutored a broad range of subjects, but have more in depth knowledge of English. This is also my favorite subject to teach, which I attribute to my love of books and literature. The teachers I have had who have stood out to me all had common characteristics: they presented their subjects in a way that caught my interest. clarified difficult topics and led me through complex problems, and put knowledge into context that was relevant to me and my life. I view myself as a facilitator of learning, rather than someone who simply delivers information to students. When working with students, I am always conscious of their different learning styles and rates. Furthermore, feedback from students has been vital to my process of growth as an educator. I learn from them just as much as they learn from me.

In my free time, I enjoy reading, writing, and traveling; I also volunteer with the UMKC Women's Center and will be interning with MOCSA (Metropolitan Organization to Counter Sexual Assault) next semester as a domestic violence intervention and response intern.

Connect with a tutor like Olivia

Olivia’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Missouri Kansas City - Bachelor in Arts, Psychology

Tutoring Subjects

10th Grade Reading

10th Grade Writing

11th Grade Reading

11th Grade Writing

12th Grade Reading

12th Grade Writing

1st Grade Reading

1st Grade Writing

2nd Grade Reading

2nd Grade Writing

3rd Grade Reading

3rd Grade Writing

4th Grade Reading

4th Grade Writing

5th Grade Reading

5th Grade Writing

6th Grade Reading

6th Grade Writing

7th Grade Reading

7th Grade Writing

8th Grade Reading

8th Grade Writing

9th Grade Reading

9th Grade Writing

Adult Literacy


College English

College Essays

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing


High School English

High School Writing


IB Extended Essay


Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Writing






Social Sciences

Special Education



Connect with a tutor like Olivia