Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a recent graduate of Tulane University, where I received my Master of Science in Cell and Molecular Biology. For my undergraduate years I attended Howard University in Washington, DC, where I was a Biology major and Chemistry minor. I have traveled to the Caribbean as well as to China for study abroad programs. While a student at Howard University, I worked with DC Public Schools as an elementary and middle tutor. I was also an assigned tutor for Biology and Organic Chemistry at Howard University. I am able to help with a variety of subjects such as Biology, Chemistry, Physiology, Genetics and other basic sciences. I can also help with AP Calculus if need be. My favorite subject to tutor is Biology because I have a passion for helping students understand how living organisms work. I feel it is my strongest subject, and I know I can help committed students learn the material. My tutoring style is geared towards making the experience of studying the material enjoyable for the student. I often use mnemonics and analogies to make the information more understandable. I also promote notecards to study as it improves retention of information.

I am a very outgoing, friendly, and patient individual. I am able to travel to meet with clients, and if there is still difficulty with any subject, I will offer to tutor at a library or college. My parents are both college professors, so I know the value of a great education. I will be sure to work with students until they are satisfied and feel comfortable with any subject that I teach. In my spare time, I enjoy fishing and playing sports. I was a goalkeeper for my high school and played intramural soccer in college. I also play billiards and cards with friends on quiet evenings.

Undergraduate Degree:

Howard University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Graduate Degree:

Tulane University of Louisiana - Master of Science, Cell and Molecular Biology

Fishing, Billiards, Soccer