1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Hannah

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Hannah, a tutor from University of Florida


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Sharing my knowledge with others is a passion of mine as I love to help others and see others grow while I grow. I have informally helped tutor students in the past and have also more formal experience teaching students with their homework and with environmental education. The program was part of a community after-school program called SWAG and the ages of the students ranged from 4-12 years old.

I will be receiving my B.A.S.S. (Bachelor of Arts in Sustainability Studies) at the University of Florida June 2022. I am also working towards a TEFL certificate, which I intend to complete this June.

I tutor/teach TEFL, English, Reading, and Writing. While I enjoy tutoring all of these subjects, my favorite subject to tutor would have to be TEFL as I really enjoy engaging with other culture in addition to helping students grow.

My teaching philosophy and style is to be as "hands-off" as possible. While I understand the need for a tutor to be a source of knowledge and guidance, I believe that a student is the best resource for effective learning. In order for this to be possible, I strive to create opportunities for students to actively engage in the material as much as possible. In this way, the more that this autonomy is nurtured, the more successful the student will be. However, in light of this, I also try to be as engaging as possible when lessons and instruction are taking place. At the end of the day, I believe that the student's growth and learning trumps all else.

Outside of academia my interests involve wanting to travel, being creative, hanging with my pets, going outside, reading books, and cooking.

Connect with a tutor like Hannah

Hannah’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Florida - Bachelor of Science, Sustainability Studies


I love to hang out with my pets, go outside, do arts and crafts, and travel. Some of my biggest passions are sustainability and different cultures.

Tutoring Subjects




Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Reading

Middle School Writing



Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization


Connect with a tutor like Hannah