1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Kyra

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Kyra, a tutor from Dickinson College


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a current graduate student at George Washington University studying International Education. I recently graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in International Studies, Educational Studies, and Italian Studies from Dickinson College. Throughout my undergraduate experience I had a lot of opportunities working in the classroom and tutoring. For 3.5 years I worked as an Italian peer tutor for undergraduate students at my college. My teaching experience ranges from K-12. When I was studying in Italy I worked as a teacher assistant in an Italian high school. I was also able to work in a middle school classroom teaching Spanish for two consecutive Winter break periods as well as a Summer internship for 10 weeks. For the past year I worked as a lead teacher of a before school program at a local elementary school in my college town. I am so passionate about language teaching as well as working with young students in all content areas. I am so dedicated to teaching youth and preparing them to enter a more globalized society and to be the most empathetic and resourceful citizens they can be inside and outside of the classroom. In my free time I like to read historical fiction, go for runs, and spend time with friends around the city.

Connect with a tutor like Kyra

Kyra’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Dickinson College - Bachelor in Arts, International and Comparative Education

Graduate Degree: George Washington University - Master of Arts, International and Comparative Education


I am so interested in teaching as well as traveling. I studied aboard in Bologna, Italy and loved being able to travel to historical museums and landmarks. I am a lifelong runner and really enjoy all types of exercise, most especially cycling. I am an avid reader of historical fiction and watching documentaries. I am a lover of dogs and currently am living in a house with a dog and love taking walks with her.

Tutoring Subjects


AP Italian Language and Culture

Conversational Italian

Conversational Spanish

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science









Spanish 1

Connect with a tutor like Kyra