1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Julianne

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Julianne, a tutor from Harvard University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I studied for my bachelor's degree at Harvard University and my master's at the University of Denver and Yale University. I studied primarily social sciences and economics, though I always took math courses when I could fit them in. I have always loved math, and am currently taking Calculus II at our local community college as a review and to help me keep on top of my game.

I have tutored many different students, both in Albuquerque, New Mexico and in North Carolina. I spent 15 years homeschooling my two children (one of whom is now in graduate school and the other is now in college at UNM). I taught developmental math for 5 years (from integers up through Algebra II) at a community college in North Carolina. I have tutored math, mostly algebra, for 4 years.

I use a variety of approaches to teach math concepts, depending on the student's learning style. I love meeting new students and work to tie problems in with their interests.

Teaching one-on-one is my favorite way to teach. I love figuring out what kind of method will work best teaching my students. I also love math!

Connect with a tutor like Julianne

Julianne’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Harvard University - Bachelor in Arts, East Asian Studies

Graduate Degree: University of Denver - Master of Arts, Development Economics and International Development

Test Scores

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1440

SAT Math: 740

SAT Verbal: 700


I studied anthropology and international studies in graduate school, and sometimes teach anthropology as an adjunct professor. In my spare time I enjoy hiking, reading, writing, and traveling.

Tutoring Subjects

Connect with a tutor like Julianne