A photo of Andreas, a tutor from Johnson & Wales University-Providence

Andreas

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a German-American who has found a passion in knowledge. My greatest passions are found in music: guitar, violin, singing; and language: English, German, Italian, Spanish. Throughout the years, I have stretched my mind across the vast plains of many subjects, including psychology, phylosophy, viticulture, history, literature, business sciences, and more. I am not, however, always to be found behind a book or in a library. I have been the captain of my old baseball and basketball teams, won table tennis tournaments, and enjoy billiards, golf, swimming, biking, and other athletic activities. After all, a healthy body helps support a healthy mind.

In terms of experience, I have tutored people from ages 10-22 for about five years in German, English grammar, English composition, study skills, mathematics, guitar, and violin.

I currently study Entrepreneurship and International Business at Johnson & Wales University. I enjoy every second there and my joy is depicted in my GPA (4.0/4.0). I learn because I sincerely want to; knowledge IS power, and I feel myself strengthen every day. I believe that everybody can strengthen themself if one simply applies sincere will with effort. The perceived value of knowledge seems to be declining in today's youth; I hope to revitalize it.

My greatest personal goal is to offer my satisfaction in my death; I wish to look back upon my life with the serene knowledge that I leave the world a better place than as I entered it.

In order to best help others one must teach the willing how to help themselves. Knowledge opens doors into different worlds; shapes our eyes, through which we see; expands our horizons, towards which we strive. Though we never reach the frame of our minds, the journey is made all the more enhancing through its infinity.

Benjamin Franklin - "We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid."

Andreas’ Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Johnson & Wales University-Providence - Current Undergrad, Entrepreneurship

Hobbies

Lived in Germany for two years and is completely bilingual. Has acted. Licensed insurance agent. Musician.

Tutoring Subjects

College Essays

Conversational German

English Grammar and Syntax

Essay Editing

German

German 1

German 2

German 3

German 4

Homework Support

Spanish 1

Writing