1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Karen

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Karen, a tutor from Central Michigan University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I have taught Spanish throughout the K-12 levels. I have taught elementary K-4 Spanish,
high school Spanish 1 and 2, and most recently, middle school Spanish 1 which is the equivalent
to a high school Spanish 1 course. I have a Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction which I put to use when implementing the elementary Spanish curriculum in our district.
I have taught Spanish for 21 years and was a stay at home mom for 10 years with our daughter.
I have taught in Milwaukee, Ann Arbor and Pinckney, Michigan.

When teaching Spanish I use games, songs, rhymes, paired activities, group activities and
individualized strategies as all students have unique learning styles. I strive to build a family
atmosphere in a classroom setting where all students can grow.

I love to tutor as it is an individualized approach with 1 or more students. Students gain confidence and reinforcement in the subject area they are being tutored in when in a 1-1 setting or in a small group. They can ask questions and engage more freely when being tutored versus in a large group setting.

The enjoyment and reward I get for building an excitement for learning and studying Spanish makes me an outstanding Spanish tutor.

I encourage you to contact me to learn more about how I can help you to become more successful in Spanish.

Connect with a tutor like Karen

Karen’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Central Michigan University - Bachelors, Spanish

Graduate Degree: Eastern Michigan University - Masters, K-12 Curriculum and Development


I enjoy traveling, knitting, walking, biking, boating, and skiing. I live just outside of Ann Arbor,Michigan and like to explore the city with its wonderful culture and activities.

Tutoring Subjects

Conversational Spanish



Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Connect with a tutor like Karen