A photo of Maritza, a tutor from University of North Texas at Dallas

Maritza

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am an Education major with a Bachelor's in Early Childhood through Elementary with an emphasis in Bilingual Education. I graduated from the University of North Texas at Dallas. I am working towards my masters and planning on attending Texas Women's University in the Fall. I currently work at a Dallas Independent School District as a Math teacher. Working with children has been my passion even before I knew what I wanted to do with my education. My students are successful and love coming to my class because I make class interesting and challenging for them. In believing in my students they can achieve and concur so many obstacles. My teaching style is hands-on; however, all students learn differently. In a math lesson I like to use manipulative to help my students make real world connections. Depending on my students learning style; auditory, visual, or kinesthetic that's where I began my instruction. I can't say I have a favorite subject to teach because I love teaching all contents; therefore, I tutor all subjects; math, English Language Arts, Science, Social Studies, Reading and Writing.

Outside of my educational life I like to be active, playing sports, riding my bicycle, and swimming. I also enjoy reading a good book with coffee or watching a movie. In my spare time I scrapbook and play board games; my favorite game is twister.

Maritza’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of North Texas at Dallas - Bachelor in Arts, EC-6 Generalist

Hobbies

Bike riding, scrapbooking, and reading a good book with coffee

Tutoring Subjects

College English

Elementary Math

Elementary School Math

English

English Grammar and Syntax

ESL/ELL

High School English

Math

Other

Phonics

Reading

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Writing