A photo of Maggie, a tutor from Purdue University

Maggie

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of Purdue University with my Bachelor's of Science in Biomedical Engineering. I am currently working towards my Master's at the University of Southern California in Medical Device and Diagnostics Engineering. I have experience in mentorship through high school volunteering as a mentor for freshman and other new students at the school. I also have mentorship experience through my roles as Team Leader and Supervisor for Purdue's new student orientation program, Boiler Gold Rush. These mentorship experiences have strengthened my open-minded, positive, patient, and friendly personality. I love meeting and interacting with mew people! I tutor Biomedical Engineering, AP Calculus AB, Calculus, Pre-Calculus, Algebra2, Algebra, Pre-Algebra, Geometry, and Middle School Math. My favorite subject is Calculus (both AP and regular) because it challenges students to integrate multiple concepts and apply them to real situations. Calculus is also inspiring to me because of its real world applications and uses. My tutoring style focuses on how the student learns, not simply what they are learning. I like to figure out how the student effectively learns (are they a visual leaner? more of an auditory learner? a combination of both?) and tailor my tutoring accordingly. Outside of academia, I enjoy golfing, being outdoors, and reading (currently I am fascinated by non-fiction books about viruses and bacteria!).

Maggie’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Purdue University - Bachelor of Science, Biomedical Engineering

Graduate Degree: University of Southern California - Master of Science, Medical Device and Diagnostics Engineering

Hobbies

Golfing, Outdoors, Reading

Tutoring Subjects