Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am a graduate of Park University, where I received a Biology degree with a minor in Chemistry. I have been involved in tutoring since my high school days, where I received the International Baccalaureate Diploma from North Kansas City High School. Tutoring was an important component of the community service aspect of the diploma, and I was able to work with students in the areas of Algebra 1, Geometry, and Biology. In college, I was also involved in tutoring, working with students in a range of subjects from College Algebra to Calculus in math, and all sorts of science courses, including Genetics, Physics, and Molecular Cell Biology. I tutor a wide range of math and science classes, but my favorites are Algebra, Genetics, and Physics. When working with a student, I have found that showing the student that you are excited and interested in the subject, as well as connecting it to a "real world" situation or profession makes the atmosphere fun and relaxed. Under those circumstances, learning is easier and the knowledge is more effectively retained. I believe that a strong math and science education lays the foundation for success in any field, as skills such as critical thinking can be broadly applied to all career paths. In my free time, I am an avid concert goer, Sporting Kansas City supporter, reader, and long distance runner.

Undergraduate Degree:

Park University - Bachelor of Science, Biology, General

Concerts, Distance Running, Sporting Kansas City, Reading

College Physics

High School Physics

IB Mathematical Studies

IB Mathematics

IB Physics