Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt


I am currently a senior studying Public Policy and International Studies, with minors in Leadership and Mathematics, at the University of Denver. In 2012 I graduated from Silver Creek High School in Longmont, Colorado. I tutor a number of different subjects but most often work on ACT/SAT test preparation, writing, and mathematics (up to first semester calculus). In my free time I like to play tennis, hike, and go to concerts.

For the past three years I have tutored as a volunteer at a local elementary school, focusing on writing and math. While I was studying abroad in Ecuador I tutored K-12 students in math, reading, and general study skills. I have also done more informal work over the years with a number of family members and friends.

I believe the first steps in building a successful tutoring relationship are to establish trust and motivation. I tend to structure lessons into discrete sections such as review, new concepts, practice, and homework. However, I do my best to adapt my tutoring style to each student, as I understand we all come from different backgrounds and learn best in different ways. Finally, I like to think of tutoring as a mutually beneficial relationship. I have always found great satisfaction in seeing my students succeed and often learn as much from them as they do from me.

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Denver - Bachelors, International Studies and Public Policy

ACT Composite: 36

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 36

ACT Reading: 36

ACT Science: 36

SAT Composite: 2250

SAT Math: 720

SAT Verbal: 760

SAT Writing: 770

Reading, hiking, going to concerts