1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Lori

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Lori, a tutor from University of Wisconsin-Madison


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Writing is my passion. I love when the people I work with finally see that they really are writers.

I was in the IB program in high school, and went on to get a degree in history from the University of Wisconsin - Madison. I have always loved to write, and have kept blogs and journals most of my adult life. 7 years ago, I started documenting my family history. My mom has been doing genealogy for many years, but I wanted to know more than the who, when and where. IF I didn't do something about making sure the why, how and what was recorded, it would disappear in a few years. In the years since, I have help many people do the same.

Before I was brave enough to follow my passion, I spent 20+ years working in financial services.

My kids are teenagers now, but I have been lucky to be a part of their education in the classroom. I have volunteered in their school since they were in preschool. I have had the opportunity to work with small groups of kids, and even one-on-one, helping them be accountable and stay on task. I have helped kids K-8 with all subjects.

In addition to my writing business, I also substitute teach for our local school district. My favorite subject is Language Arts.

I look forward to working with you to help you be more organized, become passionate about school, or just improve your grades.

Connect with a tutor like Lori

Lori’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Wisconsin-Madison - Bachelor in Arts, History


I love to write and read. I also enjoy hiking, skiing, running and swimming. My most favorite thing to do is to watch my boys play sports.

Tutoring Subjects

Adult Literacy


Business Writing


Essay Editing

High School English

High School Writing

Middle School Writing

Public Speaking


Connect with a tutor like Lori