1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Daniele

Personalized Learning • Professional Tutoring

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Daniele, a tutor from Missouri State University

Daniele

Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I studied for my undergraduate degrees at Missouri State University, receiving simultaneous Bachelor of Arts degrees in German and Latin. I furthered my education studying Classics at the University of Kansas, receiving another Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education and finally receiving my Master of Arts in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, both from the University of Missouri - Kansas City. As an undergraduate, I started tutoring with a program at my university. I worked with students from 18 - 50 in subjects such as Latin, Religious Studies, English Language Arts, and Basic Computer training. During my teacher training and after graduation, I taught students from 6th - 12th grades Latin, Etymology and German. I have taught English to non-native English speakers from 4 - 18 years old, in both Kansas City, MO and Seoul, South Korea.

Though I tutor in myriad subjects, I am most passionate about Latin, English, and Social Studies. I am fascinated by how language, literature and culture are interwoven and how they affect those around them. I get really excited about learning/re-discovering things and subsequently about teaching those things to my students. I believe that education is the best way to expand not only your mind, but to improve your situation and quality of life.

When I'm not teaching, I love to read, make jewelry, travel, watch Doctor Who and play with my cat, Oedipus. I am also just starting to train for 5Ks, but I am not the biggest fan of running.

Connect with a tutor like Daniele

Daniele’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Missouri State University - Bachelor in Arts, German and Latin

Graduate Degree: University of Missouri Kansas City - Master of Arts, TESOL

State Certified Teacher

Hobbies

Reading, traveling, doing crafty things

Tutoring Subjects

College English

College Geography

College Level American History

College World History

Comparative Literature

English

ESL/ELL

Essay Editing

European History

Geography

High School English

High School Geography

High School Level American History

High School World History

History

Languages

Latin 1

Literature

Other

Phonics

Reading

Social studies

Summer

World History

Writing


Connect with a tutor like Daniele