Introduction to Spanish Class

Adult

Our Introduction to Spanish class is a live online course designed for students interested in learning Spanish who have little to no knowledge of the language. Students will learn the basic skills in listening and speaking and be equipped with the tools needed to formulate simple sentences and questions on their own.

$25.00/hr ($375 total)

Share

15 sessions

3x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

What You Will Learn

  • How to work with the Spanish alphabet and how to count in Spanish

  • How to use singular and plural nouns

  • How to recognize the gender of nouns and articles

  • How to form simple sentences with basic vocabulary

  • How to understand sentences set in the present tense or the past tense

  • How to understand sentences and frequently used expressions related to basic personal and family information, shopping, local geography, and weather

  • How to ask basic questions and for directions about familiar and routine matters

Our Small Group Classes Include:

  • Live course instruction where you'll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom

  • Interactive and collaborative sessions where learners work on course-specific lessons as a group

  • Individual interaction with an expert instructor and an immersive learning experience in a class with limited seating

  • After enrolling for your course online, you'll create a free Varsity Tutors client account, from which you'll be able to access information about your course

  • Convenient online and mobile access to your account and all of our resources through our IOS and Android apps

  • You will have access to world-class customer service through your account or over the phone 7 days a week

  • The option to continue your learning with one-on-one private lessons!

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

12 Class Offerings Available

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Mon, May 17 - Mon, Jun 21

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
Only 2 spots left

Mon, May 24 - Mon, Jun 28

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
Only 5 spots left

Wed, Jun 2 - Wed, Jul 7

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, July 05
5+ students already enrolled

Mon, Jun 7 - Mon, Jul 12

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, July 05

Mon, Jun 14 - Mon, Jul 19

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, July 05

Mon, Jun 21 - Mon, Jul 26

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, July 05

Tue, Mar 30 - Tue, May 18

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Only 4 spots left

Mon, Apr 12 - Wed, May 19

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, April 16
  • Monday, April 26

Mon, Apr 19 - Wed, May 26

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Friday, April 23
  • Monday, April 26
Only 5 spots left

Mon, Apr 26 - Fri, Jun 4

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 03
  • Friday, May 07
  • Monday, May 31
5+ students already enrolled

Mon, May 3 - Mon, Jun 7

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
Only 3 spots left

Mon, May 10 - Mon, Jun 14

View details

$375 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
6 weeks, 3 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
5+ students already enrolled

Save up to $281.25 on this class

with a Small Group subscription plan.

Learn More

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: