Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Peter

I am currently majoring in Biomedical Engineering at Boston University, under the Presidential Scholars Distinction Program. My hobbies include playing sports such as Soccer, Basketball, Football, Tennis and Track and Field. I also love playing the guitar in my spare time and love spending time with my family and friends. Further, I love learning about new cultures and languages; I am able to speak three languages fluently.
My goal as a tutor is to provide students with the utmost comfortability in asking questions and learning to their full potential without any hesitation or concern about answering a question incorrectly, after all, in order to learn we all make mistakes. Initially, I seek to understand the learning styles of all of my students and how they feel most comfortable learning. This way, each tutoring session is as efficient and productive as possible for the students.
As a college student, I have very recent experience dealing with standardized test preparation, including SAT, ACT, Subject Tests, and AP Exams. I have six years of tutoring experience as a private tutor, as well as on behalf of the National Honors Society and National Language Honors Society. I hope to not only transcend students to their peak academic performance, but also serve as a guiding mentor as well. I look forward to working with you!

Undergraduate Degree:

 Boston University - Current Undergrad, Biomedical Engineering

SAT Composite: 2280

SAT Math: 800

SAT Verbal: 710

SAT Writing: 770

SAT Mathematics Level 2: 750

Soccer, Basketball, Football, Guitar, Biking, Playing Cards