Get Tutoring Info Now
Info & Prices E-mailed
Display vt

Neha

I am a current graduate student at the University of Illinois Chicago (UIC). I have a major in Biological Sciences and a minor in Psychology from UIC and am now studying public health and medicine in an MD/MPH program. I started tutoring throughout my undergraduate career and have since worked with students in a variety of settings, both in person and online. I have tutored students all around Chicago, from kindergarten through high school, towards academic success in all subjects.

For me, tutoring is a personalized experience. As I work with students, I learn how to adapt to their needs, relate seemingly uninteresting topics to their life, and think outside the box to explain a concept to them that may be particularly challenging or unclear. Through specialized individual attention, students became confident in their own abilities and began to develop into young scholars. Tutoring provided a means of reviewing and solidifying my own knowledge of topics as I taught it to my students while allowing me to pass my love of learning on to others.

Some of my hobbies include working out, traveling, and photography. In my spare time, I can often be found exploring all of the wonderful festivals and restaurants Chicago has to offer!

Undergraduate Degree:

 University of Illinois at Chicago - Bachelors, Biological Sciences

Graduate Degree:

 University of Illinois at Chicago - Masters, Public Health

ACT Composite: 35

ACT English: 36

ACT Math: 35

ACT Reading: 32

ACT Science: 36

tennis, running, photography, traveling