1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Gabriela

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Gabriela, a tutor from San Ignacio de Loyola University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a Spanish Instructor, with a degree in Education and a Diploma in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language (ELE). I have more than 10 years in this exciting and enriching work as a language instructor.

My teaching experience is from children to seniors. I work with different levels (Basic - Advanced), either in groups or one by one, focusing on the specific needs and requirements of each one. I prepare for international exams, job interviews, Spanish and technical English, with specialized vocabulary according to the profession (medical, law, police, commercial, kitchen, home, educational, etc.), Spanish for survival and introduction to culture and Peruvian society.

My classes are characterized by being theoretical, practical and experiential, the student learns to function in a real environment such as supermarkets, local markets, fairs, restaurants, shops, museums, transportation, cultural activities with other students, among others; giving the student the tools to be able to integrate and adapt to a Spanish speaking country.

My goal is not only for the student to learn the language, but to feel comfortable, integrated and able to develop within their new environment.

Connect with a tutor like Gabriela

Gabriela’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: San Ignacio de Loyola University - Bachelor of Education, Education of Individuals in Elementary Special Education Programs

Graduate Degree: Pontificia Catholic University Per - Diploma, Spanish Teacher Education


I enjoy reading. Right now I belong to two Reading clubs, one in English and another in Spanish. I also practice yoga daily. This helps me to improve my flexibility, strength and motivation.

Tutoring Subjects

1st Grade ELA (in Spanish)

1st Grade Math (in Spanish)

2nd Grade ELA (in Spanish)

Beginner Spanish (Grades 2-3)

Beginner Spanish (Grades 4-5)

Beginner Spanish (Grades 6-8)

Beginner Spanish (Grades K-1)

Beginner Spanish for Adults

Canadian French Language Proficiency

Conversational Spanish

Conversational Spanish for Adults

Elementary School (in French)



Intermediate Spanish for Adults

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 2-3)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 4-5)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades 6-8)

Introduction to Spanish (Grades K-1)

Introduction to Spanish for Adults

Introduction to Spanish for Preschoolers





Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Test Prep


Connect with a tutor like Gabriela