Middle School Reading Comprehension

Grades 6-8

Reading comprehension is a fundamental aspect of learning, and this 8-week, 16-hour class will teach middle school students how to improve their ability to comprehend what they read and study. This highly interactive class will provide students with the tools necessary to master reading comprehension so that they can retain more information and increase their capacity for learning and knowledge. This class is highly recommended for middle school students who are beginning to prepare for the pending academic rigors of high school.

$15.00/hr ($240 total)

Share

16 sessions

2x per week

1 hour each

session duration

6-9 students

typical class size

Our Small Group Classes Include:

  • Live course instruction where you'll meet face-to-face with your instructor and fellow students in a virtual classroom

  • Interactive and collaborative sessions where learners work on course-specific lessons as a group

  • Individual interaction with an expert instructor and an immersive learning experience in a class with limited seating

  • After enrolling for your course online, you'll create a free Varsity Tutors client account, from which you'll be able to access information about your course

  • Convenient online and mobile access to your account and all of our resources through our IOS and Android apps

  • You will have access to world-class customer service through your account or over the phone 7 days a week

  • The option to continue your learning with one-on-one private lessons!

About Varsity Tutors

  • At Varsity Tutors, we help you connect with the right tutor or class for your needs, right when you need them most. And our innovative Live Learning Platform, personalized approach, and highly credentialed instructors make it easier for you or your student to learn with confidence.

How to Participate

1

Download the Zoom app for free on your laptop or mobile device.

2

Before each session you’ll receive an email with a link to join.

3

Gather any necessary supplies for class and come ready to learn!

14 Class Offerings Available

Small Group Class

  • Typically 6-9 students per class.
  • Students get personalized help and attention.
  • Opportunities to collaborate and engage in discussion.

Mon, May 17 - Wed, Jul 14

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
  • Monday, July 05
Starts this week, enroll now!

Tue, May 25 - Thu, Jul 15

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Jun 1 - Thu, Jul 22

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jun 7 - Wed, Jul 28

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Jun 15 - Tue, Aug 3

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Jun 21 - Wed, Aug 11

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
15hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, July 05

Tue, Mar 16 - Tue, May 11

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Tuesday, March 30
5+ students already enrolled

Tue, Mar 23 - Thu, May 27

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
10 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Thursday, March 25
  • Tuesday, March 30
  • Tuesday, April 13
  • Thursday, April 15

Tue, Mar 30 - Thu, May 27

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Tuesday, April 20
  • Thursday, April 22
Only 4 spots left

Mon, Apr 5 - Wed, May 26

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Apr 13 - Thu, Jun 3

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Tue, Apr 20 - Thu, Jun 10

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
8 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Mon, Apr 26 - Mon, Jun 21

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
5+ students already enrolled

Mon, May 3 - Mon, Jun 28

View details

$240 total

Enroll
1hr live sessions
9 weeks, 2 sessions per week
16hr total class time

Weekly Class Times

Class will not meet on:

  • Monday, May 31
5+ students already enrolled

Save up to $140 on this class

with a Small Group subscription plan.

Learn More

About Small Group Classes

Personalized Instruction
Small classes allow the instructor to give individualized attention to each student.

Customized Curriculum and Learning
Class content and pacing is tailored to the interests and needs of the students.

Collaborative Experiences
Student-to-student collaboration foster deeper learning and engagement.

You might also like: